Upcoming Events

Click on event for more info. All events public and free unless noted.

Sunday, March 24, 2019, 10:00 a.m. – noon

Bender JCC Local Author Fair, Rockville, MD. Presentation, book signing, free bagels and coffee!

Saturday, April 27, 2019, 3:30 p.m.

DC Author Festival, Library of Congress, Washington DC. Panel presentation.

Saturday, May 18, 2019, time TBD

Gaithersburg Book Festival, Gaithersburg, MD. Presentation, workshop for children and book signing.

Sat. June 8, 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

The Chesapeake Children’s Book Festival, Easton, MD. All day appearance and signing.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019, 2:00 p.m.

Severna Park Library, Severna Park, MD. Summer Reading Program presentation, book sales and signing.

Beep

Past Events

Saturday, February 16, 2019, 12:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Books-A-Million, Laurel, MD. Book signing.

Saturday, February 9, 2019, 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Barnes & Noble, Rockville, MD. Kids’ Book Hangout – Crafts and book signing.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Story House: Children’s Bookstore on Wheels, Montgomery Mall, Bethesda, MD. Book signing.

Saturday, December 15, 2018, 11:00 a.m.

DOUBLE TROUBLE Launch Event, Davis Library, Bethesda, MD. Presentation, book sales and signing.

Thursday, December 13, 2018, 4:00 p.m.

Twinbrook Library, Rockville, MD. Presentation, book sales and signing.

Saturday, November 17, 2018, 11:00 a.m.

Barnes & Noble, The Mall in Columbia, MD. Book signing.

Friday, November 2, 2018, 5:30 p.m.

National Press Club 41st Book Fair and Authors’ Night, Washington, DC. Book signing. Note: fundraising event, donation admission.

Saturday, October 27, 2018, 10:30 a.m.

Bards Alley Bookstore, Vienna, VA. Costume party and story time with Sue Fliess.

Sat. October 20, 2:30 p.m.

SCBWI Mid-Atlantic Fall Conference, Sterling, VA. Panel presentation with Kwame Alexander, L.M. Elliott and Mary Rand Hess. Note: must register for conference.

Sunday, September 16, 2018, 2:00 p.m.

BEEP AND BOB 3 Launch Event, Barnes & Noble, Rockville, MD. Talk and signing.

Sat. Sept. 29 and Sun. Sept. 30 10:00 – 5:00

Baltimore Comic Con, Baltimore, MD. Book sales and signing. Note: paid admission.

Monday, October 8 2018, 7:30 p.m.

Politics & Prose at Takoma Park Library, Takoma Park, MD. Talk and signing.

Saturday, October 13 2018, 11:00 a.m.

Jarrettsville Library, Jarrettsville, MD. “Meet the Author” talk and signing.

Sat. July 21, 11:00 a.m.

Barnes and Noble, Frederick, MD. Story time, crafts and book signing.

Fri. July 6, 11:15 a.m.

Frederick County Library, C. Burr Artz Library, Frederick, MD. Presentation and signing, in partnership with The Curious Iguana Bookstore.

Sat. June 16, 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

The Chesapeake Children’s Book Festival, Easton, MD. All day appearance and signing.

Sat. June 9, 2:00 p.m.

Hooray For Books, Alexandria, VA. Speaking with author Erin Teagan, followed by signing.

Sat. May 19, 2018, 2:15 – 3:05

Gaithersburg Book Festival, Gaithersburg, MD. Presentation at Willa Cather Pavilion (Signing 3:15)

May 5, 2018, 10:30 a.m.

Bards Alley Bookstore, Vienna, VA. Talk and signing.

April 15, 2018, 2:00 p.m.

One More Page Books, Arlington, VA. Speaking with authors Rebecca Behrens and Lauren Magaziner, followed by signing.

April 14, 2018, 3:00 p.m.

SCBWI Authors Book Club (ABC) Talk: How to Mess Up, Give Up and Still Create Books for Kids, Rockville Memorial Library. Talk and signing.

March 18, 2018, 2:00 p.m.

BEEP AND BOB Series Launch Event, Barnes & Noble, Rockville, MD. Talk and signing.

March 15, 2018, 6:30 p.m.

Annual Reading Night, Somerset Elementary, Somerset, MD. Featured speaker.